11,620 bitches!

Hells to the yeah!!  I finally hit a major milestone… over 10,000 words!  Feeling pretty damn good about it too.  🙂

As of last Thursday, I was still sitting at 8,178.  I was drowning in doubt and my lack of creativeness.  Every time I would start to think about what I had written, I would start to panic.  How was I going to ever get this jumbled mess made into something that someone may actually want to read? Thankfully I took the advice I had received from fellow writers… I listened to some “mood music” so I could set just the the right tone. It helped more than I thought it would.

My momentum lasted all weekend and I’m more excited about my little story than I had been all month. I’m hoping to carry this positivity into the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

