At the mercy of money

Ok… So my laptop finally died. It’s only about 4 1/2 years old which is probably the equivalent of a lifetime in computer years. Of course due to financial barriers, I don’t really have the magic funds to replace it. Hence my absence from the blogging world. I have my little iCloud reminder popping up every Monday night, quietly slapping me in the face with the fact that I haven’t been able to keep up with this or my sad quest to finish my “novel.” Being broke sucks donkey balls!!

Good thing after finishing my taxes I now owe the government a small sum, which I could easily use toward the “get-Mo-a-new-computer-fund.” Oh well. Such is life I guess. Doesn’t make it suck any less though.

So here I type from my small iPhone screen with promises of returning to world of the functioning. Once I get the money I need saved for a new surface.

Leave a Reply

