a case of the feels

The hollow weight that rests in the middle of your chest. A wave of emotions that cannot be explained.  The feels.  Ahhh… I almost forgot what these were like.  So many years I was on medication that kept the feels locked up.  Experiencing them again is almost overwhelming.

This should have been tattooed on my chest.

Don't_open_dead_inside

But now it’s like every little thing sets me off – a song, a commercial, a book, a TV show.  And not something that can be easily written off as watery eyes… No, it’s got to be full out sobs sprinkled with some mild convulsing.

What the hell is wrong with me?  Is decreasing my medication turning me into softy?

I can’t be a fucking softy!  I have a reputation to uphold.  I’m the gatekeeper for Hell.  I’m the ruthless Ice Bitch.

I need to get a handle on this whole emotions thing again.

Leave a Reply

